Upload to Cloud does not work

DJ Sipp shared this question 4 months ago
Answered

Upload does not work, I am waiting for to upload 4 files for 1 hours.

Comments (10)

photo
1

Did the other tracks you imported upload to Dropbox? And do you have a MIXO folder in your Dropbox?

Could you please try the following:

- Go to Settings > Debug > Delete Upload Queue, then go back to all tracks, select the tracks you want to upload, right-click and select Upload Track(s)

Let me know about the above and if the fix had any effect for you, if not I'll try and help further.

Thanks

Jon

photo
1

Hi,


Thank you for your response.


I have tried it the steps you asked, before I opened this ticket.

Answers to your questions:

1. Did the other tracks you imported upload to Dropbox?....NO

2. And do you have a MIXO folder in your Dropbox?...YES MIXO-Sync folder

photo
1

Maybe this helps you.


It stuck at Artwork upload step.

photo
1

That is helpful, thank you!

Could you email us one of the tracks that's getting stuck at support@mixo.dj

Also, MIXO can output logs that give information about the processes, they should be located in Music > MIXO > Logs. If there aren't any you can turn on logs via Settings > General > Enable Logs.

If you can send us these as well, it would also be helpful.

Thanks

photo
1

Hi have this problem also... the mixo folder exists in dropbox but the files don't upload.

photo
1

HI,

Can you both check your Dropbox folders again today and let me know if any tracks have uploaded.

If not, within MIXO go to Settings > Debug and aside from 'Reload' do each of the steps from 'Reset MIXO' to 'Open AppData'.

Go into your Dropbox and delete the MIXO folder.

Once this is done, please [re-install MIXO](https://www.mixo.dj/download) and turn on logs via Settings > General > Tools > Enable Logs.

Re-sync to your Dropbox account and start importing your tracks.

If you are still experiencing this issue then please send me the logs in the folder Music > MIXO > Logs.

That should help us determine the issue.

Thanks

Jon

photo
1

Hey,


The very first upload was successful. :-)

So as you can see in the screenshot there are several files on Dropbox under Apps > MIXO-Sync > Music directory. (dropbox_init_upload.jpg) Then I tried to add another file(s) but that upload was stuck.


Now I deleted all files and folders from Dropbox then did a reset in MIXO app and reinstalled MIXO. Then I imported some tracks again to MIXO. Then I established the connection between MIXO and Dropbox. And the initial upload worked again. (dropbox_re-init_upload.jpg)


And now the upload also works for the new tracks. (dropbox_additional_upload.jpg)


I will test it and inform you about the result.


Thank you for your support.


Best regards,

Tibor

photo
1

That's great news, glad the refresh worked!

Yes, please do let me know how the rest of your import goes and if you have any other issues or feedback.

Thanks,

Jon

photo
1

Thanks, Jon for the solution.

I try it and it's working fine for 4 MP3s files.

photo
1

Fantastic!

Thanks for confirming.

photo
photo
1

Hi! Really sorry for necroposting. This thread just seemed so relevant to my issue at hand. I'm happy to start a new thread though if the necroposting is an issue.


I'm having trouble getting past the artwork upload step that DJ Sipp alluded to early on (https://support.mixo.dj/t/2140-upload-to-cloud-does-not-work#comment-2551). I've also just finished following the steps outlined by Jon (https://support.mixo.dj/t/2140-upload-to-cloud-does-not-work#comment-2569). However, I'm still stuck in the same place.


I've attached the log file outputted by Mixo as of today at 18:29 (hoping the log file doesn't update itself while I'm writing this post & provide some crucial insight). There's nothing logged past the "tracks successfully imported" stage.


Besides the cloud storage issues, Mixo feels like a solid piece of software. Look forward to the 1.0 release! =D

photo
1

Hi,

While we're in beta, reocurring issues are unfortunately going to happen so that's absolutely fine.

From your screenshot, it looks like you have 19 tracks imported and the upload queue is stuck on 0/4 - have the other 15 uploaded?


Try clearing the Upload Queue in Settings > Debug. Once it has stopped trying to upload, open the app on your phone or another device and it should sync what did upload successfully.


Do you have enough space in your storage for everything to upload? and which cloud service are you using?


Also, could you please let me know the following:

- your OS

- your internet upload speed (you can do a speed test via Google)

- are you on the latest version of MIXO, v0.21?

Thanks


Thanks,

Jon

photo
1

Hi Jon! Appreciate the quick response.


The log I attached showed a successful import of 862 tracks. The upload cue was stuck on 0/862 once all 862 tracks were successfully imported/analyzed. Perhaps you looked at another person's screenshot by mistake?

Regardless, I cleared the upload queue & then opened the app on my phone. Nothing uploaded successfully.


I realize how stupid it was to overload Mixo like I did given it's beta software. So I did a complete uninstall/reinstall of Mixo & then fed it five tracks (with cloud sync set up). Again, I'm stuck at 0/5 tracks after a successful import/analysis (stuckAsWell.png). However, the tracks now show up in Dropbox (progress.png). They still don't show up on my phone though (sadFace.png).

I'm using Dropbox. I've got more than enough storage (both cloud & local). It's use is supposed to be for Mixo only (though I'm also using it for storing screenshots on it).


I'm on macOS Catalina (10.15.7). I've got an download/upload speed of about 175/50mbps atm. And yes, I'm on the latest version of Mixo.


Attaching a new log file that Mixo outputted this time around too. Let me know if there's any other information I can provide.

photo
2

Apologies Arhum! Yes, I was looking at the wrong screenshot /facepalm

Thanks for sending in the additional info!

We've had a few reports now of the Upload Artwork/Upload Tracks section of the import process causing slowdown or freeze so we are investigating as a high priority. I was also able to replicate it this morning.

You can absolutely import thousands of tracks at once - this has been our goal for sometime as we know so many have huge libraries and we spent around 3 months improving this dramatically for v0.20. However, it seems that this last release has, for some users, caused the upload process to hang, freeze or slowdown considerably, regardless of import size.

We're on it, and I've subscribed you to the idea so you'll be notified as soon as it's fixed:

https://support.mixo.dj/t/2749-upload-artwork-process-causes-slowdown-or-freeze

Thanks for the feedback Arhum!

Jon

photo
1

Thanks Jon! Looking forward to a solution! =)

photo